RSS

Allergy relief

08 Apr
allergy relief

Allergy relief

If you are like my crew, the allergies have already hit.  Since we had a fairly warm winter and Spring is here, everything is trying to bloom.  I have several that are allergic to pets but the seasonal allergies are the worst because you can’t avoid them.  I have tried several things but a friend of mine recently sent out a recipe to try.

Seasonal relief recipe:

1 Tb each of:

Honey

Lemon juice

Apple-cider Vinegar

water

Mix together and drink once a day to help boost immune system and relieve symptoms.

I have to admit I haven’t tried this for long but anything natural that might help is worth a try. I have been giving my daughter Astragalus root (herbal supplement) in capsules and it seems to be helping but she still has days that we need a little extra.  Let me know if it helps you!

Relief from pollen

Relief from pollen

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2013 in Alternative Remedies

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Allergy relief

  1. Kendra

    April 17, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    I may have to try this! Thanks for sharing!

     
    • Proverbs31mom

      April 18, 2013 at 1:49 pm

      I know,It can’t hurt. We are trying too…let me know if it helps you.

       
  2. crystal780205

    June 10, 2013 at 3:58 am

    I have quite the allergic crew as well! And asthmatic :(. I’ll have to try this! I’ve tried the local honey!

     
    • Proverbs31mom

      June 10, 2013 at 1:29 pm

      We have also tried just 2 TB of apple cider vinegar, 1/2tsp. baking soda dissolved in about 1/2 glass of water. Really has helped over the long run for my husbands breathing problems. Hope these help! Also, for bad reactions with asthma we have used Lobelia (you will have to do research on it kind of controversial but worth it)! Thanks for stopping by!

       

Leave a Reply

 
